Hello everyone.

23 Jan

This is my first blog and, exactly as the title suggests, it will be all about fragrance and jewellery, my two (expensive) hobbies (habits?).  I am based in beautiful Edinburgh in Scotland.

It has been so great to find all you perfumista bloggers out there!   I have learned so much over the last couple of years.  Have been commenting on NST and BdJ as sunsetsong, and have decided to try and put my thoughts out there about my own collection.  My favourite houses are Chanel, Guerlain, Prada, and L’Artisan,  but I also love others.

I am also an enthusiastic maker of jewellery, and will post some photos.

The blog will look a bit basic for a while until I get the hang of blog decor, so please bear with.

My SOTD is Shalimar Parfum Initial.

3 Responses to “Hello everyone.”

  1. Undina January 23, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    Welcome to the neighborhood!

    I thought it might be amusing to you to know that your comment about liking Prada’s Infusion D’Iris led me to discover your brand new blog. I like it as well and my bottle is less than half full.

    May I suggest adding an RSS feed and e-mail subscription widgets to your blog? It makes it much easier to follow.

    Good luck!

    • scentandshinythings January 23, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by, and for the advice on making the infant blog more user friendly.

      Infusion D’Iris is so wearable and I am excited about the Absolue version which I hear is to be released later this year.

  2. deeHowe March 11, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    Hi and welcome to the blogosphere sunsetsong!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

