Mohur by Neela Vermeire Creations

10 Mar

I just read the delicious NST review by Jessica –  do read it at http://www.nstperfume.com/2012/03/09/neela-vermeire-creations-mohur-fragrance-review/.

The sample package from Neela Vermeire is elegant – three little black atomisers in a tiny gauze bag with a handwritten note.  Trayee, Mohur and Bombay Bling.  I have never visited India but the links with the UK are strong and enduring, and the history is dramatic.  My personal connection with India, like so many of us here in Britain,  is through the aromatic spiced food and colourful cultural displays.  Each of the fragrances rings true, like a crystal glass, but has a shifting character.

Maybe the shifting nature is to do with the amount of naturals in the blends.  My current favourite is the spicy dark rose Mohur.  Today it truly has displayed a luminous quality.  Jessica describes “it hovered around me like a shimmery cloud of gold dust and rose petals.”  It truly did that for me today.  Other days it has displayed a woodier nature and stayed closer to the skin

I compared it with a few other roses I love, up and down my arms.

Vintage Rose and Rose Musc by Sonoma Scent Studio.  Vintage Rose is more boozy and Rose Musc is less spicy.

Une Rose Chypree and Rose Incense by Tauer Perfumes.  Une Rose Chypree is greener and Rose Incense is drier.

Mohur is subtly spiced, and this is its unique beauty.  I will be very sorry when my sample runs out – sorry enough to want the 3 10 mil discovery bottles…..

 

 

One Response to “Mohur by Neela Vermeire Creations”

  1. Undina March 11, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    And I’m not sure what to do once my three 10 ml discovery bottles run out… 🙂

Leave a Reply

