L’Artisan Parfumeur Mure et Musc

13 Mar

Sometimes I just can’t decide which perfume to wear.  We have all been there – too rushed, unsure of the “rightness” of a fragrance for our mood or the situation, or just plain bamboozled.

Mure et Musc is the absolute Go To for these situations.  It always smells great on me, although I would caution that it seems a bit love or hate out there in perfumeland..

I had been looking for a no brainer ‘fume for the longest time.  I have a mini EDT and a 100ml bottle of the EDT Cologne (courtesy of the L’Artisan sale).  The two are different, the edt is slightly sweeter, the cologne is breezier and more citrusy, fortunately I like them both.

Confusingly there are many iterations of Mure et Musc – I haven’t sampled the perfume solid or the Extreme version or the extrait, and probably shouldn’t as I may have to have them as well.

M et M doesn’t get a lot of love out there in the fumeosphere, so I just wanted to give it a boost!  I will never have a signature perfume, but M et M will always get a lot of wear.   If I had to choose between them today, it would be the EDT, not the cologne.  Tomorrow it might be the other way round.

Do you have a perfume to fall back to if you just can’t decide?

 

 

One Response to “L’Artisan Parfumeur Mure et Musc”

  1. Natalie March 19, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    Appropriately enough, my fallback of the moment (it tends to change often) is Traversee du Bosphore. I think L’Artisans often make good fallback scents.

    I have only tried Mure et Musc Extreme, and was in the unimpressed camp, but I know it gets lots of love too.

Leave a Reply

