Cristalle Eau Verte by Chanel

13 Apr

I love Cristalle EDP, but she can be a little heavy in warmer months.  Cristalle Eau Verte was introduced around 3 years ago, although sprayed only recently by me.  I tried side by side with Cristalle EDT and No 19 EDT on a few occasions, and this is my favourite of the three. It is mostly about lemon – sherbet lemons, the old fashioned sweet – at the beginning.  Lemon can be difficult – sharp, sour or household, but this is a lovely sweet lemon which dries into a floral neroli.  It isn’t really like Cristalle at all!  But I love it.

One Response to “Cristalle Eau Verte by Chanel”

  1. Undina April 18, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Chanel No.19 is my hands down favorite. But I like Cristalle Eau Verte much more than the original.

Leave a Reply

