Prada Infusion D’Iris EDP and Prada Eau Ambree

2 Jun

I read Undina’s review of Infusion D’Iris today.  She inspired me to put fingertips to keyboard with the aim of sharing my love for my two Pradas.  The only Prada bag I will ever own (the paper bag one, sigh) came with the Eau Ambree.

One of my friends is a Puig SA who is permanently enraged by the damning with faint praise given to Infusion D’iris by Turin and Sanchez in the Guide. She and I both wear and love it.

To me, Infusion D’Iris EDP is the perfect LBD fragrance.  She fits perfectly, is quiet but never boring, has trans seasonal qualities, and feels comfortable and elegant, always. The iris is the star, cool and dry, underpinned by gentle incense and mandarin. Simply gorgeous. 

I am beyond excited about the Absolue version and cannot wait to try it.  There is also an EDT version which just disappears on me.

Id’I EDP shares qualities with my other Prada fave Eau Ambree.  Eau Ambree is a sheer incense which I wore incessantly last winter, and I smelled GOOD.  My right wrist is sporting Id’I and my left is EA.  Others have said, and I wholeheartedly concur, that the two are very similar, although there is a place for both in everyone’s collection as one conveys warmth and the other coolness.

I love both equally.  They share a wearability factor with Chanel No 5 Eau Premiere and L’Artisan Mure et Musc.  None of these 4 are ever going to cause fainting, gasping for breath or window opening by one’s friends and colleagues. 

Id’I is great armour for interviews or presentations as it always feels just right

6 Responses to “Prada Infusion D’Iris EDP and Prada Eau Ambree”

  1. Tarleisio June 3, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    I’ve had spectacular bad luck with every Prada perfume I’ve ever tried. On my skin, they morph into some diabolical blend of something perfumey+bottom basement budget hairspray in the very worst way. My sister wears the original Prada – that incensy, musky patchouli bomb – beautifully, but I’m afraid I’ll have to pass on the Prada. Unless, of course, we’re talking about bags…;-)

    • scentandshinythings June 4, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

      Funny how some houses just don’t work on individuals. Nothing from YSL works on my skin for example.

  2. Undina June 4, 2012 at 4:00 am #

    I don’t know how it happened but I completely missed Prada fave Eau Ambree. I googled it – and I just don’t remember ever seeing those bottles in a store. I’m puzzled. And, of course, now I want to find it and test.

    • scentandshinythings June 4, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

      First time I have tried to reply from my phone hope it works.
      Perhaps Eau Ambree won’t need a fabulous Alien to draw you in! Happy sniffing.

  3. lucasai August 26, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    I see another Prada lover here! Welcome onboard! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Alien wears Prada Infusion d’Iris « Undina's Looking Glass - June 3, 2012

    […] one more review of Prada Infusion d’Iris at […]

Leave a Reply

